Troubleshooting Data Protector

Classification preview times out without displaying the preview results in the window on the right.
This can occur when an authoring Data Collector is not accessible. Before using classification preview, ensure that you have a Data Protector-enabled Data Collector registered with Control Hub and that the Data Collector is available and accessible to Control Hub.
Classification preview displays the default test data without any classifications, as shown below:
The first five fields in the default test data should be classified by StreamSets classification rules. When the preview displays no classifications, Control Hub is using an authoring Data Collector for the preview that is not enabled for Data Protector.
Before using classification preview, ensure that you have a Data Protector-enabled Data Collector registered with Control Hub and that the Data Collector is available and accessible to Control Hub.
When configuring a procedure, protection method properties do not display in the New Procedure or Manage Procedure dialog box
This might occur when the Authoring SDC property is set to a Data Collector that is not available, or when the selected Data Collector is not enabled for Data Protector. After you select an available Data Protector-enabled Data Collector, the protection methods display properly.
Note that in a Data Protector-enabled organizations, you should enable Data Protector on all registered Data Collectors.
A pipeline fails with the following error message. How do we determine the field that caused the problem?
java.lang.RuntimeException: java.security.PrivilegedActionException: com.streamsets.pipeline.api.StageException: PROTECTOR_0007 - Protecting field has failed.
In the interest of data security, Data Protector does not reveal potentially sensitive data in error messages by default.
When necessary, you can enable debug mode to allow Data Protector to include additional details in error messages, such as the field name and the data that caused the problem.
Use debug mode only when organization security allows, and disable it when it is no longer needed.