Deleting Versions

You can delete a specific pipeline or fragment version or all versions of a pipeline or fragment from the repository.

You can delete pipeline versions that are not included in jobs. To delete pipeline versions that are included in jobs, you must first delete the job or edit the job so that it no longer includes the pipeline version that you want to delete.

Similarly, you can only delete fragments that are not used in pipelines. To delete fragment versions that are included in pipelines, you must first remove the fragment versions from all pipelines or delete those pipelines.

To delete a pipeline or fragment version:

  1. To delete a pipeline version, in the Navigation panel, click Pipeline Repository > Pipelines.

    To delete a fragment version, in the Navigation panel, click Pipeline Repository > Pipeline Fragments.

  2. Select a pipeline or fragment in the list and then click the History icon: .
  3. Hover over the version that you want to delete, and then click the Delete icon: .
  4. In the confirmation window, click Delete Selected Version.

To delete all versions of a pipeline or fragment:

  1. To delete all versions of a pipeline, in the Navigation panel, click Pipeline Repository > Pipelines.

    To delete all versions of a fragment, in the Navigation panel, click Pipeline Repository > Pipeline Fragments.

  2. Hover over the pipeline or fragment that you want to delete, and then click the Delete icon: .
  3. In the confirmation window, click Delete All Versions.