Committing Classification Rules

Commit classification rules to make them available for use. After you create new rules or update existing rules, be sure to commit your changes so they can be used.

When you commit classification rules, all new or updated rules become available to the entire organization.

The Classification Rules view lists the number of defined rules in parentheses. It also displays an asterisk (*) when unpropagated updates have been made. To commit the updates, use the Commit icon: .

The following image shows the Classification Rules view with three rules. This image highlights the asterisk that indicates there are some uncommitted changes and the Commit icon:

After you click the Commit icon to commit all changes, the asterisk disappears.